Laughing at the Savages: Vonnegut

“Krebbs was gone; but, before leaving, he had run up three-hundred-dollars’ worth of long-distance calls, set my couch on fire in five places, killed my cat and my avocado tree, and torn the door off my medicine cabinet … There was a sign around my dead cat’s neck. It said, ‘Meow.’ ” – Cat’s Cradle

In “Laughing in the Face of Death: A Vonnegut Roundtable,” writers Ben Greenman, David Holub, Rick Moody, Josip Novakovich, and Avi Steinberg talk about Vonnegut in general and his humor in particular.

Leave a Reply

